Huawei Petal Maps feature and download

Huawei Petal Maps feature and download

2020-11-18 0 By Huawei     GOOGLE NEWS    

Huawei continues to develop its own map. Unable to use the Google Map application, Huawei developed its own map application. Petal Maps is currently active in more than 140 countries.

Google usage ban, google continues to harm.

Petal Maps is Huawei’s map application. Voice guide, real-time traffic information, finding the best route, speed limit and traffic reminders, map view and adjustment during navigation, street-town-city names, feedback option against errors, some of its features.

Huawei Petal Maps, security is at a high level. All your location data is securely protected with E2EE (end-to-end encryption) and other advanced privacy protection technologies. Complies with local laws and regulations to protect user groups and privacy. “

Petal Maps supports map views in multiple languages, with voice notifications in English, French, Spanish, German and Italian.
Using technologies such as super GNSS and image recognition algorithms, Petal Maps offers more accurate and users the most efficient and least congested routes.

Petal Maps Beta will be available on Huawei AppGallery for smartphones running Huawei Mobile services (HMS).

Some of the countries where you can use Petal Maps.

 Hong Kong French Guiana Nicaragua
 Macao Georgia Nigeria
 Albania Germany North Macedonia
 Algeria Ghana Norway
 Andorra Gibraltar Oman
 Angola Greece Panama
 Antigua and Barbuda Grenada Paraguay
 Armenia Guatemala Philippines
 Aruba Guyana Poland
 Australia Haiti Portugal
 Austria Honduras Qatar
 Azerbaijan Hungary Romania
 Bahamas Iceland Russia
 Bahrain Indonesia Rwanda
 Barbados Iraq Saint Kitts and Nevis
 Belarus Ireland Saint Lucia
 Belgium Italy Saint Martin (French part)
 Bermuda Jamaica Saint Pierre and Miquelon
 Bolivia Japan (2021 Q1) Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
 Bosnia and Herzegovina Jordan San Marino
 Botswana Kazakhstan Saudi Arabia
 Brazil Kenya Senegal
 Brunei Kuwait Serbia
 Bulgaria Laos Seychelles
 Burundi Latvia Singapore
 Cabo Verde Lebanon Sint Maarten (Dutch part)
 Cambodia Lesotho Slovakia
 Canada Liechtenstein SloveniaSouth Africa
 Caribbean Netherlands Lithuania Spain
 Cayman Islands Luxembourg Suriname
 Colombia Malawi Sweden
 Commonwealth of Dominica Malaysia Switzerland
 Costa Rica Malta Tanzania
 Croatia Martinique Thailand
 Cyprus Mauritius Tunisia
 Czech Republic Mexico Turkey
 Denmark Moldova Turks and Caicos Islands
 Dominican Republic Monaco UAE
 Ecuador Montenegro Uganda
 Egypt Montserrat UK
 El Salvador Morocco Ukraine
 Estonia Mozambique Uruguay
 Faroe Islands Myanmar Vatican
 Fiji Namibia Vietnam
 Finland Netherlands Yemen
 France New Zealand Zambia